SHOWMEN'S MARKETPLACE - CLASSIFIED ADS

Click here to learn how YOU can advertise in the Showmen's Marketplace.

Home | News | Marketplace & Classifieds | Photo Galleries | Advertise | Contact Us
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
User is suspended until 12/25/2100 12:00:00 PM(UTC) ridesicknsc  
#1 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2004 11:56:41 AM(UTC)
ridesicknsc

Groups: Registered

J&J Amusements is at the Galleria Mall in Rock Hill, SC. They have:
Ferris Wheel (maybe an Eli, I'm not good at telling the difference in wheels)
Tilt-A-Whirl
Hurricane
Zipper
Orbiter (not completely set up yet)
Ring of Fire
MGR
Lollipop Swings
Zamperla Train
Bear Affair
Dragon Wagon or something similar
Hampton

I drove by at lunch time, so I could be missing some. That's the best look I got.

Racked in back of the mall, and probably not going to be set up, is the Spider and Super Slide.

There's lots of games and at least two food joints.

I will probably go next week sometime as my weekend already looks full.
Sponsor
User is suspended until 12/25/2100 12:00:00 PM(UTC) ridesicknsc  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2004 2:58:58 PM(UTC)
ridesicknsc

Went to see J&J at the mall last night. I have to make some additions and clarifications.

In addition to the rides listed in my first post, there is a Fire Chief, Pete the Dragon, and a second Hampton. Both Hamptons are combos with cars and trucks.

The ferris wheel is an Eli 16.

The Orbiter was completely set up.

The Dragon Wagon had no train on it. The track, fencing, and front were set up, and the lights were on, but there was no train on the track. I guess it's being serviced or something.